Mini Goals..

16 May

1)Do Classes – DONE! Attended 4 vinyasa yoga classes 🙂

2) Complete mini-me projects – DONE! (1 board game from scratch, decorated the room with her and spending plenty of time during our vacation)

3) Positive workaround – My hardest goal this time NEUTRAL. I dont know, I had both positive and negative moments. There were 2 particular moments when I was calm and assumed that the attendant had a bad day. There were atleast 3 moments when I was quite irritated. It is super hard to be empathetic towards people who treat you like crap based on your age/sex/race)

4) Donate either 3 hours of time or $100 (probably to Akshaya patra org) – FAIL. 1hr donated. $50 bucks donated so far. will do $17 more

5) Read/Listen to a work of fiction and one of non-fiction -> 1/2. Dan Ariely’s “the upside of irrationality”. Couldnt finish pulp fiction “l.A dead” because I started reading it at a cabin and had to leave for hte next one.

Oh And for the new experience..2 words: Spin ClassIt was intimidating to be in a class where I was one of the fatter ones ..(HAHA)…..AND where everyone had abs at the minimum and upto 6 or 8 pack.  Not kidding or exaggerating, this is a fact.

I am giving myself a score of 3/6. Huh, next months goals.

  1. Start learning a new language
  2. Learn a new skill
  3. Spend an unplanned day with no scheduled stuff. I’ve scheduled an activity or errand every day in the past year so this is going  to be the most challenging goal this time.
  4. Go 30 days without buying a single WANT thing in categories such as clothing/skincare/home related purchase etc -This is my 2nd attempt in the past 1 year to do a 30 day fast on everything (could be a $1  nail polish) that is a want and its very hard. Last year I made it to 12 days before buying an earring. This time I am on day 17. 13 more days!
  5. No processed food for atleast 20/30 days until Mid-June.
  6. Stay away from distracting mediums like facebooks/forums/ etc.

As always, look forward to one new experience !

Edit: The past 2 weeks hve been super rough. Extending goals to end of June. Lets see.

Leave a Reply

