Two new things for a week

7 Jan

I ended up with a severe acidity problem last week. It still persists so I’ve gone without wearing skinny jeans which I wear excessively. So since last Saturday I have been wearing anything but non skinny jeans. Let me tell you it has NOT been easy. Skinny pants/jeans are easy to style and since I only have black skinny jeans styling them is super easy. This temporary ban has forced me to wear straight pants, forgiving leggings, dresses to work twice this week (thats more than what I wear in a month) etc. Today is the 6th day. I am hoping to dress this way until next friday at which point my medicine course ends.

In other news I officially began oil cleansing since Monday. I started breaking out yesterday so hopefully it will subside and I can stop using face moisturizers. I still use my anti-aging serum though .

Oh I think the title should reflect 3 new things , not 2. Acidity issues have forced me to pause the consumption of coffee. I can no longer tolerate the smell of coffee. As of tomorrow it will be one week ! In an effort to reduce the amount of caffeine research says I should stop brewing with 3 tea bags per cup for 3 mins and instead tea bags for 5 mins. I tried it today morning and tea is still weak (I make the tea decoction sans ginger or spices, milk separately and mix them just before drinking).  My current favorite tea is a)Kannan Devan b) Tetley . I have tried SO many types of tea over the past 2 months. Conclusion? I sincerely hope they will never stop making kannan devan tea. The flavor is remarkable and unique.

#Noskinnyjean #Oilcleansing #TeamTea

Update 1/12/2016: I started wearing skinny jeggings today because well i felt I looked frumpy. At some point I should revisit this. I am craving coffee but cant drink let alone smell it. 😦

6 Responses to “Two new things for a week”

  1. meenasehar January 8, 2016 at 10:18 am #

    I dont do strong coffee any more,after the unpleasantness in 2014.but i have two cups of peet’s medium roast everyday and it is fine.

    • balanceoriented January 8, 2016 at 10:29 am #

      Absolutely. Coffee is one of the best drinks ever. FOr me tea will always be second rate compared to coffee. It never induces the passion that coffee does. Still I have to try and be enthusiastic a little bit abt tea

      • samakris January 9, 2016 at 8:51 am #

        For over fifty years tea was my favourite beverage to banish undue hunger and sleep. No longer so. Tea aggravates my acidity.

        Coffee kickstarts the day, clears my brain, and gives me a sense of well-being. While in active service, four to six cups went in, but now only two. The general rule is no coffee, tea after 4 PM.

  2. the phoenix January 11, 2016 at 10:32 am #

    Yay for oil cleanse! Are you also taking pics?I totally forgot to do that..

    • balanceoriented January 12, 2016 at 11:08 am #

      I stopped breaking out. ButI only cleanse in the night. After that when I wake up I just use plain water on my face. Do you cleanse twice a day? No pictures, but I swear my face feels clear :p

      • the phoenix January 14, 2016 at 9:23 am #

        Oh..I do once a day..i started breaking out again..but that could be because of the rose water I am using at night. Have to stop that and see if it goes back to clear again!

Leave a Reply

