A month gone by

23 Sep

I don’t know how the past month ran by. Actually I do. It was a good mix of vacations, fun times, illness, and a strong feeling like I hadn’t achieved what I set out to accomplish a decade back. I feel better today but I totally lost perspective for a short while. Tech. conference, networking , work lunches helped but what is vital is to set specific targets .

I bought 1 thing this month . My purchase was made rather frantically and was meant for a tech. event.

Fun story: I had a couple of pants altered and wanted to try them to see if they were suitable . I noticed immediately that I had exactly one fitting blouse.I have a few shirts but they looked formal, not business casual(whatever does that mean, seriously!!!). Anyway, the fitting blouse turned out to be a peplum and I didn’t feel it projected me as I wanted to be perceived. So we made a trip to VFM and after trying for an hour I gave up. I finally found the perfect blouse accidentally.

I need more fitting tops to work with all the loose dress pants. What I find is that well-cut, structured pieces that are suitable for work are NOT available as much as floral, flowing, frilly frocks. Its exhausting to go through 10 stores and find that one place that stocks good quality attire. IF you have any recommendations please let me know.

 

5 Responses to “A month gone by”

  1. meenasehar September 24, 2015 at 9:17 am #

    Fitting tops – INC,Alfani,Jones New york,Express,NYC,Nine west (i have fit issues with their tops,but they make beautiful tops).

    • balanceoriented September 24, 2015 at 9:33 am #

      I didnt realize nine west was a clothes store. Dont they sell shoes mainly? I’ve never heard of INC or Alfani either MK, are they at VFM?

      • meenasehar September 25, 2015 at 10:14 pm #

        Nine west has clothes too.they are all available at macys.look also for suit separates in macys,there are a lot of fitting tops in that section.

  2. meenasehar September 25, 2015 at 10:15 pm #

    waitt a min,i totally forgot Guess.they have soooo many fitting tops.i actually tried many but dint end up buying anything for ahem obvious reasons.

Leave a Reply

