August spending 

24 Aug

Blue jeans  $40

Prescription sunglasses minus insurance  – $120 out of pocket . Gulp.

I don’t feel like I bought anything in August but how did I end up getting just 2 items  for $160?These big purchases are killing my budget .

This post might be premature because  I don’t think this coming weekend is going to be kind to my wallet .

Edit 1: OK, needn’t have waited until the weekend.

Edit 2: I spent around $200 on skincare/makeup(8 items). I feel these purchases are justified though since I only buy makeup maybe once a year(I mercilessly threw out stuff thats older than a year). Also I had $90 in credits/cash back, so net $110. So I dont know, I am torn on including these in my budget . Still for the sake of completeness it works out to a net of $230 this month.

August :  $418 – $230= $189

This is ok, I dont have any plans for september. Yet.

Leave a Reply

