Problem Area? I don’t think so

17 Jul

Why us women gotta disrespect our body ya know?

Seriously though, I saw a lovely lady at the airport who chitchatted with me while waiting for the long lines that only accumulate in front of women’s restroom.  She complained about her thigh’s (too fat she said, I disagree , she was perfect!). I agreed to not always liking how I look. She enquired “oh whats your problem area?” . I was going to list a lot of things but somehow I just smiled and we parted ways shortly.

I keep going over this conversation though. I don’t think that there is a part of me that’s a problem. Why should bigger arms or abdominal fat be an issue? I am working on slowly improving these things but I like who I am . Why don’t men look at each other and analyze their negatives? Are women supposed to be concerned more about their body image that anything else? I’d like to think that is not the case. I don’t have an answer but I had to ask these questions. I dislike that my daughter has to battle some things that I went through in my 20’s.

2 Responses to “Problem Area? I don’t think so”

  1. the phoenix July 19, 2015 at 8:35 pm #

    Because our minds work like that I guess..I have this idea that I am unhappy right now with one of the reasons being that I am not physically fit or even close to my unreal ideal..some of it nostalgia on my part..I keep thinking that if i got back to my early 20s everything would magically set itself right. there are a lot of physical things i feel i have come to terms with..but sometimes when I see someone who has it all, I do regress into complaining about myself..

    • balanceoriented July 20, 2015 at 11:01 am #

      I think you nailed it with “unreal ideal”.If you think that you are physciall not fit the rest of us must be worse off ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

