Inspirations

28 Jan

Our family has been in a dump lately. Yesterday I asked myself ‘What inspires me these days?’.  Not much apparently. So I have been on a quest of sorts. This is what I came up with. Some things to look forward to.

Food:

Baked Quinoa patties – Heidi Ranks first, as always. I’ve named her ‘The honest cook’.

Soup to beat the weather – I came across this website a while back. While she uses tempeh etc.. in her recipes which makes me wary I love her ideas. Plus the photography is brilliant.

Books:

A couple of book I am hoping to read shortly.

Rebecca – Daphne de Maurier

The alchemist – Paulo Coelho

Travel:

Oh I long for these red rocks, white sand beaches, glaciers, rainforests and stunning valleys. I have had enough of mountains so will pass on them. lol.

Things that add color to life:

Colorful scarves , bright belts and sweet ballet flats are on the list for February.

Misc :

I look forward to spring cleaning the house . 3 more months for Tamil New year!! yay! 😀

2 Responses to “Inspirations”

  1. meenasehar January 29, 2013 at 8:26 am #

    Very very nice list.this is what i love about friend’s blogs.Good inspiration!
    Rebecca used to be a childhood favorite of my sister.She and my mom (they were book buddies) used to rave about this book so much that I finally decided to catch up with it 10 yrs later and watched the movie instead 🙂

    • balanceoriented January 29, 2013 at 11:03 am #

      Now am very keen. have to wait to goto the library though..

Leave a Reply

