Stress shopper

21 Jan

This past week the baby has been sick. Apparently this is what I ended up with :

1) A white merino wool cardigan.

2) Multicolored acrylic sweater

3) Gifts for Amirtha, Artha, Smrithi and Srinidi.

4) Pair of  brown leather boots

5) Black dress

6) Gift for a newborn

7) Gifts for my pregnant BFF (When did i become impatient?)

8) 100% Pure bodywash and Scrub for myself (I usually only gift these).

9) Eyecream (I dont wear any cream other than my basic moisturizer so I am still racking my brain for this one)

10) Wrap around dress (Because we all need 5 of these)

11) Couple of Glitter eyeliners from LUSH (By now you should have learned not to ask)

12) Oh and THIS diaper bag. It is Friggin Awesome and yeah I need therapy for wasting money.

I can’t remember the last time I bought so many damn things. I usually purchase 2 things at a time. I think we may have a stress shopping scenario at hand.

3 Responses to “Stress shopper”

  1. meenasehar January 21, 2013 at 11:02 pm #

    that diaper bag is AWESOME!!!!!!!

    i am glad you took care of yourself in this stressful period.shopping is good for you.
    and even if i wanted i never could have bought so many things…it is extremely difficult to buy clothes /shoes that fit well and stay within my budget.

    but glitter eyeliner ?????from lush????do u still believe in that store?anyways i never thought i’d see you one day wearing glitter eye liner!!!!!

    • balanceoriented January 22, 2013 at 10:14 am #

      I always have to compromise between what I want/need/can get.
      And yeah, I don’t think I will wear the glitter eyeliner and so its a good 40 bucks down the drain.

  2. gomicrobes January 22, 2013 at 9:56 am #

    Amazing!

Leave a Reply

