Coping up when there are 1000 things to do in a week

17 Dec

It’s one of those weeks when all one can think about is the mountain load of things to get done. Bills to pay, stuff to buy, meetings to attend, deadlines to meet and getting the gift part wrapped up. Pun intended.

I had a productive morning. Since the kiddo has cold I made some broccoli soup for her. Sneaked in some pepper, garlic and chithirathai. Heheh..Then came to work and finished a long pending task. Now my mind is wandering around a certain impending doom…Let’s back up a little. I managed to shop for gifts (8 people total – 2 friends I haven’t met in a while and 6 of Ani’s teacher). Shoot I forgot ALL about another person. Ok, will add it to my to-do for the day. (This blog is getting ridiculous). But I am a little stressed with the amount of stuff left to do given that I don’t have a creative bone in my body. Seriously. I don’t think I can do the following:

a) Draw/Paint

b) Stitch

c) Pack cute gifts

d)Decorate the house etc…

None of these are that bad IMO. But c) poses a problem during the holiday season. I usually make elaborate plans to give beautiful gifts. This usually ends up in me doing a last minute safeway run to grabb bags from the holiday display counter and stuffing the presents in.

To finally educate myself I googled some things today.

a) DIY gift wraps for the holiday season – Seems to be a CRAZY amount of work to do.

 

b) How to wrap a gift – Still need scissors and tape.  I don’t know. Hmm.. I dont like it when people wrap stuff. Takes me time to rip the cover apart. Perhaps I should stick to fancy covers…

c)  Putting together a tray I think I’ve got it. Have to check some stores to find similar stuff..

Heheh..I do feel kind of confident now. Can’t go wrong ..This tray seems to come with everything I need.

2 Responses to “Coping up when there are 1000 things to do in a week”

  1. meenasehar December 18, 2012 at 11:38 am #

    Subha…you can stitch????OK..you MUST teach me..then we can meet on sunday afternoons,let our babies play and the hubbies watch TV (which they will enjoy for sure) and we should knit and talk about divya desams over cookies and milk…how awesomeeeee!!!!!!that tray is AWESOMEEEE…..i bought gifts from loccitane for 6 of kitty’s teachers and 2 for my cousins in sacramento..they packed it neatly and gift wrapped it…looks very cute…but it burnt a big hole in my pocket.

    • balanceoriented December 18, 2012 at 12:09 pm #

      I went to 100%pure for scrubs and body shop for body butter. I wanted to DIY the wrap since I DIY npothing. But looks like AS USUAL I wont have the time. Talk about being lazy.

Leave a Reply

