Busy Mom?

8 Oct

I received a phone call from Ani’s daycare informing me that she was out of diapers a day back. I promised to bring them some immediately and hurried home. IT was supposed to be 2 mins stop. Instead I started the coffee decoction, soaked for adai, boiled milk, cleaned all the trash bags and took them to the dumpster, made my coffee to-go , checked mailbox and then grabbed the diaper and came down. In <10 mins.

Now I am thinking ‘That coffee sure was a good idea”.

6 Responses to “Busy Mom?”

  1. samakris October 8, 2012 at 5:18 pm #

    Next to God, coffee can be depended upon to make miracles.

    I would not combine trash disposal with anything else. Not that it would soil my hands. Because, the task calls for concentration, I should remember what I threw out, especially where papers are involved!

    • balanceoriented October 10, 2012 at 8:46 pm #

      I knew you would say that about the trash disposal.

  2. meenasehar October 9, 2012 at 11:56 am #

    Ah!The hurried lives of mommies!!!
    Get yourself some good rest once you reach chennai.

  3. gomicrobes October 10, 2012 at 2:21 pm #

    Glad the trip was productive. But I wonder how urgent is an empty diaper bag – isn’t it easy enough for them to use from their own stash and you can get to replace it the next day. Empty bottle of breast milk – definitely important, but diapers????

    • balanceoriented October 10, 2012 at 8:47 pm #

      Apparently it was empty on Friday. I only knew Monday afternoon. Hence the urgency.

Leave a Reply

