More daycare ramblings

5 Sep

Ani started daycare yesterday and it was terrible for us. She cried for hours and her teachers were insensitive to her needs. I was furious yesterday and broke my no cry resolve. So I was not surprised at my dreams (Niagara falls broke down, India stopped being a democracy and autocrats took over, 2 of my friends became married to each other (not bad except they are married to other people in the first size), Ananya’s classmates beat her etc..) ).

Today morning I began strategizing. If today doesn’t go well and her teachers are as bad as they were yesterday this is what will happen: a) Either I will talk to the lead and move her to another homebase. Or b) I will buy gifts for them , take it in this evening and offer them with the words “Thank you so much for being kind to Ani and lifting her. I appreciate your attention to her since she is just starting out”. I want to positively reinforce them with what I consider correct behavior . Will update how this works.

Please pray that Ani should be better today. This is a very trying time for us.

Update 1: Ani at a little cereal. Her teacher tried to make her sleep. She slept in her arms for a little while then woke up and bawled. She disappeared for 30 mins (i guess for a buggy ride) but when I saw her again she was wailing. Her teacher is trying to rock her to sleep now. Stay strong Ani. We are coming for you in 3:44 hours.

Update 2: Ani has rejected 2 bottles. 😦 I am going crazy thinking of all the wasted milk.

5 Responses to “More daycare ramblings”

  1. samakris September 5, 2012 at 7:39 am #

    We pray that Lord Sudarsana should rule in the minds of all and make all happy- Ananya for her new friends, her “teachers” for the bright little child in their care , and her mother for the loving and caring environment.

  2. daisy13 September 5, 2012 at 9:50 am #

    Awww.. is this at the Cisco day care? hope the teachers behavior turns around today..babies are resilient! they do get used to change pretty quickly! hang in there..

    • balanceoriented September 5, 2012 at 11:09 am #

      Thanks Daisy. I am a bundle of nerves…I probably feel the pain more than her.

  3. gomicrobes September 5, 2012 at 10:51 am #

    How is it going today?

Leave a Reply

