I’ve found it

23 Aug

a perfect pair of corduroy jeans/leggings. I am in love. It all started a few weeks back when I saw this in an online sample sale. The size was 2 sizes more than my usual size(eg: if you normally buy a 2 or 4 then this was 6 or 8). However,it was priced perfectly. The color lured me.  I longed for a good fitting pair of skinnies. And then I saw the dreaded words “1 pair left”. So I sized up generously and felt that this was destined for me. I do shop online atleast once a month but I try to stay away from ordering bottoms. Especially on my post-pregnant body. Anyway, let me stop being dramatic and tell you that this is the BEST pair of bottoms I have purchased in the past 3 years . It fits like a glove . It is SO SOFT. The color is luscious. Figuratively of course. The quality is superb. No open threads etc. And finally, these are skinnies for a curvy body . No awkward shape. Next time I see this I am ordering in all colors. SO SOFT I tell you guys.

If you want to splurge then check out this link. http://www.jamesjeans.us/women/skinny-leg-en/legging/twiggy-corduroy-mink.html .

11 Responses to “I’ve found it”

  1. meenasehar August 23, 2012 at 12:07 pm #

    :((((( Reminded of “Mera number kab aayega”

    • daisy13 August 23, 2012 at 12:31 pm #

      Looks lush! nice!

      PS:- Hi Subha- hope you dont midn me hopping over form M’s blog.

      • balanceoriented August 23, 2012 at 12:52 pm #

        Daisy – Thanks. So good to see you here. 🙂
        M, BTW I have a suggestion for you. Go Jeans shopping in VFM Macys. Try Paige, J Brand etc..etc… Find your size in different styles(skinnies,bootcut or straight) and note it in a paper. Then wait for a sales in ideeli, gilt or rue la la. Seriously you’ll find atleast 65-75% off online.

  2. Thelastphoenixsong August 23, 2012 at 8:51 pm #

    ha ha..the first line was sooo dramatic..maybe I am getting it wrong- did you get to wear a sample and then order it online? in which case its pretty cool that your size had one unit left! 😛 I have always refrained from getting cords until now..I thought I was waaay too wide for that..but I think the next time I go shopping I will try some of it too! 🙂

    • balanceoriented August 24, 2012 at 7:21 am #

      🙂 no no sample sales/ flash sales are all the rage these days. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sample_sale

      • Thelastphoenixsong August 24, 2012 at 8:21 am #

        Oh ok..next time there’s a sample sale online..please do put it up..will try my luck! 😛

    • balanceoriented August 24, 2012 at 9:23 am #

      Sample sale websites: Ideeli, Gilt, Ruelala etc.. Sign up for notices. You can be relatively assured that these prices are rarely found elsewhere.
      I got mine on Extra sale on sample sale (very rare but it happens 🙂 ) There was only one unit left in all sizes. i.e 0,2,4,6,10 & 12 were sold out. One 1 was left that too in 28. I gambled and won. One tip I want to add it that you can always size up 1 or 2 sizes. If it is too loose then wash in hot water cycle + dry extra. Garments WILL shrink 🙂

      • daisy13 August 24, 2012 at 1:52 pm #

        for me – online buying has always been touch and go..sizing is so arbitarary.. I tend to buy online only if I have tried the company’s clothes IRL- like GAP/ON etc..

      • balanceoriented August 24, 2012 at 7:26 pm #

        Agreed Daisy! But sometimes when I see ridiculously prices especially for garments made in U.S.A I have gambled. Both July and August have seen major success . May was kind of fail 😀

      • Thelastphoenixsong August 24, 2012 at 7:33 pm #

        I have had complete success with asos and walmart so far!

  3. daisy13 August 28, 2012 at 8:55 am #

    @Phoenix- I recently tried ASOS- LOVE! i think i will be a happy loyal customer 🙂

Leave a Reply

