A good feeling

13 Aug

is what one gets when one has been working so hard doing office work. I’ve been hitting 8/8 hours a day (working extra/ weekends etc..) for the past couple of weeks and I feel so good about myself.  When you’re making a list and checking it twice, you find out whether you’ve been naughty or nice (at work). 🙂

6 Responses to “A good feeling”

  1. meenasehar August 13, 2012 at 9:36 pm #

    totally agree with you on that feeling a productive day leaves u with!

  2. gomicrobes August 17, 2012 at 9:42 am #

    I just noticed – you quoted the Santa Claus song, didn’t you?

    I like working too — but does it make you guys wonder that why is it that “working at work” makes people like us feel good. It is almost a sad situation that my brain is programmed to feel good about myself if I do “productive” work at work -as i working at home is not considered productive…. hmmm… something to ponder about.

  3. gomicrobes August 17, 2012 at 9:45 am #

    Ooops din’t proof read – hope it makes sense – I meant as if working at home (not from home) is not considered productive enough!

    • balanceoriented August 17, 2012 at 10:00 am #

      Yep , I understood what you meant and sometimes that is the case. But after giving birth, I want to feel good about working at home. Like I tell myself now : Okies appa & amma are doing all the chores, let us do basic cleaning, putting things back in place, loading dishwasher, fluffling pillows, arranging bed like in a hotel etc..
      1 month later I will be doing all the cooking etc and I want to feel great about doing the right thing for my family. You should feel good for things like “Okies I am actively entertaining my daughter, observing her, taking her to the museum or park etc, doing puzzle with her, cooking healthy food for my family etc”. You are one of the awesomestttt moms I know .

  4. gomicrobes August 17, 2012 at 11:12 am #

    Oh yes yes, all that does feel great no doubt, but what I am trying to say is that the productivity at work is what makes you feel somewhat complete !!???

    thanks for that nice compliment btw 🙂

Leave a Reply

