How do you build stamina?

2 Jul

This past weekend I learned a couple of things:

1) I get totally out of breath if I bike from work to home.

2) I get dehydrated if I am not drinking water every 30 minutes.

3) Taking oil bath on empty stomach (just coffee) is enough to make me feel dizzy.

The caption for this post should have been “How out of shape am I?”. This is actually a great reality check for me because I have been working out a lot in the past month. I am planning to tone down a little bit . Also, I did a google search on improving stamina.

Top search result: http://www.wikihow.com/Improve-Stamina

I probably only follow 1 and 6. I am glad there is scope for improvement. If you have any tips leave it in the comments below. I am all ears.

-PG.

6 Responses to “How do you build stamina?”

  1. Anu July 2, 2012 at 10:36 am #

    it happens gradually with continous exercise i believe

  2. meenasehar July 2, 2012 at 10:51 am #

    oh having a partner is a great motivation.
    u r on track 🙂
    and u r BF an almost 8 month old baby..exhaustion is common…

    • balanceoriented July 2, 2012 at 11:51 am #

      I am glad to hear that. Cuz I get SO tired!

      • meenasehar July 2, 2012 at 1:49 pm #

        not uncommon subha…u will see the difference once you r off BF.
        btw aren’t u the girl who climbed mission in 90 mins?

      • balanceoriented July 2, 2012 at 3:07 pm #

        That was 1.5 years back.

Leave a Reply

