Happy Birthday to me!!

12 Jun

Yesterday was my birthday..364 days till the next one 😦

This birthday holds a special place in my heart because Ananya had the kindness to join us. I feel blessed.

Delightful Moment – Expected the serviceman to enter the door at 8:30pm. Instead all of our friends showed up with a cake in their hands too! I was shocked. A mosquito might have entered my mouth. So glad that I get to share my birthday with everyone. I am ever so grateful for my thoughtful husband.

Beautiful Moment – Raja handing me a lovely card just before I got into the car to leave for work. I’ve opened it and read it 10 times in the car already.

Also, left work at 4pm to come home and hang out with the baby and MIL. R and I went for our usual walk and I carried A on my back successfully. She slept halfway through our walk. Double Success!

Later we went out to ‘Temptations” for the traditional birthday dinner. We wanted to walk around mountain view downtown but baby had other ideas and we all ended up at home. But I am definitely taking amma there this weekend.

All in all it was an awesome day. But I did miss appa, amma, S, P and Schwani.

-PG

5 Responses to “Happy Birthday to me!!”

  1. meenasehar June 12, 2012 at 9:59 am #

    Ofcourse!It is a very special year and many many many such happy returns to you.

  2. Rama Murugan June 12, 2012 at 11:32 am #

    Yay! to the birthday post 🙂

  3. Meenakshi June 12, 2012 at 1:25 pm #

    Belated b’day wishes…

  4. gomicrobes June 12, 2012 at 2:19 pm #

    Glad the day went great. May all your wishes and dreams come true before your next birthday 🙂
    btw, who is Schwani?

    • balanceoriented June 12, 2012 at 2:24 pm #

      Heheh..Funny you should ask..Its your daughter. She used to pronounce it like that ..when she was about an year old.

Leave a Reply

