Wanderlust

24 May

Since memorial weekend is sneaking up I decided to finally to go on a vacation. I chatted with R yesterday and quickly planned the vacation and booked the hotels. Imagine his surprise when he came home last night and realized I was done with half the packing! Heheh..  I wonder what it is like to live with someone who gets an insane amount of adrenaline rush at the thought of NOT being at home. I am glad I’ll never know…

Anyway, as a first time mother, I resorted to writing giant lists (using templates of course). I am more than happy to forward this to fellow paranoid mums. Oh of course MIL doesnt wear pants or shirts but I just wanted to have something for generic purposes.

Also I am guilty of thinking about this again. I naturally have all the ingredients in my pantry and want to take this with me in the car. Gosh I am so excited …

Edit: God , I can’t believe I haven’t vacationed in almost a year.

Click here to download the template.

5 Responses to “Wanderlust”

  1. Anu May 24, 2012 at 9:57 am #

    Enjoy your well deserved vacation…

  2. Meenakshi May 24, 2012 at 10:00 am #

    Oh god..this is such a neat idea!! I always scribble doodles on the fridge about things I should take! This is sooo much organised

    • balanceoriented May 24, 2012 at 10:59 am #

      can we say that I am a freak? I added a link the post where you download the list if you want.

      • Meenakshi May 25, 2012 at 8:56 am #

        awesome thanks..

Leave a Reply

