First Mothers day

14 May

On Sunday morning I woke up bright and early and packed us a breakfast of some sandwiches and carrot/mango juice. As I was dressing Ani, R dropped an envelope addressed to me from ‘Ani’ since it was Mothers day. It felt amazing! We then set out for a small walk to the neighborhood park. We had a great time, sitting on the benches and munching on my homemade Baked potato, Carmelized onions and Pesto sandwich’ .  Of course we had to head back soon since the baby wanted to sleep. All in all it was an awesome start to the day! I get such a kick out of having a picnic.

p.s- Next time around I am packing thrice the amount of sandwiches though. R was famished by the time we got back home. I wallowed in wifey guilt for a while…

One Response to “First Mothers day”

  1. meenasehar May 14, 2012 at 9:15 pm #

    OMG..wht a yummmmmmmy sandwich

Leave a Reply

