How pregnancy lowered my immunity..

1 May

I used to get sick once a year. That was before pregnancy. Now I am falling sick every month it seems. I have been sick from last evening and I am not getting ANY relief. I was feeling so blessed 3 days back and raving in my private journal. Now I am cranky , angry , exhausted, sick and just want to feel normal. Want to skip work tomorrow. 😦

Oh and on that note, can we get rid of the stigma that sick people should Work from home JUST ONE DAY(And to top it all I had to goto for 2 hours today)? I need a week to get over my infection. Seriously. One look at my pathetic face should have shown you how I feel. American workplace be damned.

4 Responses to “How pregnancy lowered my immunity..”

  1. meenasehar May 1, 2012 at 10:15 pm #

    I dont like ur team dynamics…you must quit this team soon….
    but am more concerned about your immunity???is it like an allergic reaction???
    and make sure that the products you consume from animal sources are ONLY Organic..like milk,cheese,butter,ghee??The antibiotics in these food products,tend to lower your immunity…if it is not an allergic reaction,make sure you are eating the right food – like food that does not trigger your dosha…am sure your father has vast knowledge regarding this.

    • balanceoriented May 2, 2012 at 6:29 am #

      I assumed postpartum my immunity would be same/higher. Not the other way you know. I have been eating spicier foods and probably this is some inflammatory reaction. I am putting an end to eating green chillies for a while.

  2. kallasalla May 4, 2012 at 7:58 pm #

    take ur multivitamins daily

  3. kallasalla May 4, 2012 at 7:59 pm #

    eat ur multivitamins daily

Leave a Reply

