Phew!

23 Apr

I know what I want to do next weekend. No shopping. Relaxed cooking. Stop treating the home as hotel and try to catch up with a movie . Because this weekend we went out so much that I’ve lost track of all things done. Naturally this means my legs are giving out on a monday morning.

I have to mention though, R treated me to this dress and this skirt (the skirt is 96% cotton and 4% spandex. Not 96% polyester as mentioned falsely in the website). He dragged me through the mall intending to buy me summer outfits and we left Amma and Ani @ home. At one point though I was reminded of Ani so much that we had to go back.

I miss the days of helping my SIL shop though. I do love running around the store picking up different sizes , making myself useful, the nce feeling I get seeing others try beautiful clothes, offering helpful inputs etc. Sigh! I can not wait for my daughter to grow up and start wearing outfits that don’t include elephant-printed onsies, rabbit-print onsies, any animal printed outfit in general over a giant diaper.

Edit: With a bench like this next to home, I can’t believe I don’t spend more time here.

4 Responses to “Phew!”

  1. Anu April 23, 2012 at 7:48 am #

    super like – polka

  2. meenasehar April 23, 2012 at 9:39 am #

    am eyeing tht too…looks very pretty…

  3. meenasehar April 24, 2012 at 12:35 pm #

    who r the other 2 in the pic?

Leave a Reply

