My happy place is 500 miles away

23 Mar

My irritation at having to live in San Jose is at an all time high. I’ve lived in 4 places in the past 10 years (Chennai, Lexington, San Diego and San Jose). Of these four I’d say that San Diego is the most beautiful! Every weekend was amazing and there were so many things to do that didn’t involve a minimum 45 minute drive. Apparently it only rains during weekends in SJ (again this is true for the next 2 weekends in SJ). In winter its mind numbingly cold without the chance of snow. During peak summer I feel like I am in an oven . The stark desert like landscape that greets my eye, especially on the drive from home to work, does not appeal to my happy nature. The only thing to do is shop but this  gets boring too soon. ARgh! I’ll stop my rant now.

3 Responses to “My happy place is 500 miles away”

  1. meenasehar March 23, 2012 at 10:25 am #

    i must agree on san diego….we (my parents and us) all lovedddd it….cnt wait to visit again

  2. Anu March 23, 2012 at 11:01 am #

    Cant agree more..just to add fuel to fire…talk about the cost of living 😦

    • balanceoriented March 23, 2012 at 11:58 am #

      and yet we all live here. Thanks for agreeing. I am not insane then.

Leave a Reply

